When using Former Positions how are records related to the Contact handled?
When a contact is moved from one account to another account, where does the related object records associated to that contact go?
Former Positions tracks changes to a Contact's Title and/or Account, enabling you to follow an individual's career. You can improve data quality by moving inactive contacts to a bucket account. The solution is like LinkedIn's Experience section of a profile.
When a contact is moved from one account to another, no other data related to that contact is altered in any way. Opportunities, cases, activity history and all other related records that were associated with that contact are not moved or touched in any way. Former Positions only logs the following: